Holy Family Primary prides itself on giving our students access to a well-qualified staff with a commitment to lifelong learning.

The school employs professional classroom teachers, a learning support team comprising of leaders of literacy and diversity, a library assistant, as well as specialist dance/drama teachers.

A team of qualified teachers’ aides support student learning needs. The school also employs a maintenance person, two office staff and a school liaison officer.

Specialist services, such as counselling, educational testing and language support, are provided by consultants from the Catholic Education Office.

All staff at the school are involved in ongoing professional development to keep up-to-date with best practice in education.

Principal Mrs Cheryl Fortini             
Assistant Principal Mr Stephen Bawden       
Acting Religious Education Coordinator Mr Andrew Baker
Instructional Leader  Mrs Fiona Ardus
Instructional Leader Miss Rebecca Sargent

Leaders of Learning - Kindergarten Miss Natalie Kehris
Miss April Fernandez
Leaders of Learning - Year 1 Miss Chantal Dalger
Mrs Diane Michael
Mrs Nicole Irwin             
Leaders of Learning - Year 2

Miss Kristina Marie Takchi             
Miss Natalie Bratby
Mrs Amanda El Hawzi

Leaders of Learning - Year 3 Miss Alicia Nelson
Mrs Judy Tannous            
Leaders of Learning - Year 4 Miss Jessica Khoury 
Miss Josie Lianos             
Mrs Jessica Chiha
Leaders of Learning - Year 5 Mr Matthew Puumalainen
Miss Melyssa Melee
Leaders of Learning - Year 6 Mr Andrew Baker
Mrs Anne Barry
RFF - Creative Arts              Mrs Vanessa Elias
Mrs Kim Doherty
RFF - Music and Library Ms Suzanne Moujalli

Library Assistant Mrs Lyn Gordon

Leader of Diversity Mr Stephen Bawden

Reading Recovery Mr Stephen Bawden
Mrs Renata Natoli

EMU Specialist Teachers Miss Anne Vo
Mrs Dorothee Wallis Baker

R3 Intervention Teachers Miss Rebecca Sargent
Mr Matthew Puumalainen
Diversity Support Teachers Mr Stephen Bawden
Mrs Bernadine Van Eyk
Mrs Dorothee Wallis-Baker

Executive Release Mrs Vanessa Elias

Teacher Assistants Mrs Cindy Celik
Mrs Sue Issa
Mrs Elizabeth Younan
Mrs Iman Maronesy
Community Liaison Mrs Fadia Rizk             
School Counsellor Mrs Jacqui Shoobridge
Administration Mrs Heidi Ali (Finance)
Mrs Linda Zammit (Admin)
Mrs Tracey Diguseppe (Primary Business Manager)

ICT Trainee Mr Josip Markovic

Concert Band and Dance Teachers

Mrs Francoise Marrier D'Unienville
Mr Andrew Neal
Ms Sarah Prsic
Ms Jade Tinklier

Captivate Teacher Educator

Mr Timothy Martin

Maintenance Mr Ken Beardsley

Cleaner Mrs Carmen Borg

If you wish to contact a member of staff please refer to our contact us page.